Cast Performance 3
Trailer Review 3
Story Review 4
All Review 4
Summary rating from 1 user's marks. You can set own marks for this article - just click on stars above and press "Accept".
Summary 3.5 good

Hotstar Orignal Upcoming Web Series in April 2020

A ton of people is probably going to invest energy at home to escape the coronavirus. That implies making up for lost time with TV seeing. Here’s a convenient gather together of shows coming up on Hotstar that you can watch from the comfortable solace of your love seat.

Hotstar Orignal Upcoming Web Series in April 2020

Hotstar Mrs America

Mrs. America (presented above) is set during the development to confirm the Equal Rights Amendment. Cate Blanchett plays Phyllis Schlafly, a preservationist, hostile to women’s activist who clashes against second-wave women’s activists Gloria Steinem (Rose Byrne), Betty Friedan (Tracy Ullman) and Shirley Chisholm (Uzo Aduba).

Creator: Dahvi Waller
Cast: Cate Blanchett, Rose Byrne, Sarah Paulson, Uzo Aduba, Tracy Ullman
Release Date: Thursday, April 16

Penny Dreadful: City of Angels

A side project of the loathsomeness dramatization Penny Dreadful, this series is set during the 1930s in Los Angeles, during the Golden Age of Hollywood. A grim homicide drives Detective Tiago Vega (Daniel Zovatto) and his accomplice Lewis Michener (Nathan Lane) down an analytical course that uncovers a bigger number of privileged insights than they could’ve envisioned.

Creator: John Logan
Cast: Natalie Dormer, Daniel Zovatto, Jessica Garza, Nathan Lane, Rory Kinnear, Adrian Barraza
Release Date: Monday, April 27

I Know This Much Is True

In view of American author Wally Lamb’s tale of a similar name, this miniseries investigates the connection between the Birdsey twins, Dominick and his distrustful schizophrenic sibling, Thomas. The series stars Mark Ruffalo as the Birdsey siblings nearby Melissa Leo, Rosie O’Donnell, Archie Punjabi and Juliette Lewis.

Director: Derek Cianfrance
Cast: Mark Ruffalo, Melissa Leo, Archie Punjabi, Juliette Lewis
Release Date: Tuesday, April 28