MX Player Mastram Season 2 Release Date, Story, Cast, Plot

Mastram, the most recent web series of Almighty Motion Pictures was premiered in April 2020 on MX Player, and audiences are already talking about the future and the likelihood of season 2. The performance of the web series was average and also it had restricted market scope because of being targeted for 18+ viewers, and it obtained mixed responses from the audiences.

Mastram Season 2 Cast

  • Alisha Berry
  • Anshuman Jha
  • Aakash Dabhade
  • Rani Chatterjee
  • Jagat Rawat

As per few rumors, if the show gets renewed, viewers may receive something entirely fresh in season 2, and they may also see new faces.

Mastram Season 1 Plot

Back in 2014, an Akhilesh Jaiswal directed feature film was premiered with the same title, and even that has obtained mixed feedbacks, and then the web series was intended to get a little deeper into Rajaram’s life. He is a bank clerk though he aspires to change his career. Motivated by the unknown writer of several stories, Rajaram seeks to be a writer. Nonetheless, as there was some missing spicy touch to his stories, he couldn’t get his works published. But, He finally comes across a publisher who asks him to pen down erotic stories, and after applying that idea, Rajaram becomes quite successful by the name of Mastram. However, what happens later is something that he had never thought of.

Mastram Season 2 Story

If the web series makes a comeback with season 2, then it will possibly turn away from Rajaram and would create a fresh story with new characters. But, it should be taken with a pinch of salt, as no official statement has been surfaced about season 2.

MX Player Mastram Trailer

Mastram Season 2 Release Date

If the Mastram web series gets renewed for Season 2, it will probably be aired in quarter one of 2021. Though, we would need to wait for the official statement from the creators. And we will be right here to present you with all the latest updates about the show.

Season 1 Release date: 9 May 2014 (India)
Director: Akhilesh Jaiswal
Screenplay: Akhilesh Jaiswal, Gunjan Saxena
Producers: Sunil Bohra, Sanjeev Singh Pal, Ajay Rai
Music director: Yo Yo Honey Singh, Saurabh Kalsi